The 34th EPS Soccer Event

The biennial EPS soccer game, featuring teams from Europe and the Rest of the World (World Team) has become a mainstay of successive European Peptide Symposia since its inception at the 19th EPS in Porto Carras, Greece, in 1986 (see poster 393 @ 32nd EPS in Athens in 2012 for a brief history). The organizers of the 34th EPS, Professors Dr. Annette Beck-Sickinger and Dr. Ulf Diederichsen, spared no expense to ensure that the soccer Continue reading

Message from the past Secretary

Dear collegues and friends of the EPS, After the 34th European Peptide Symposium in Leipzig, my term as Secretary of EPS came to an end. Although the official start of my duties was in September 2012, when Professor Alex Eberle resigned as EPS Secretary, I was very pleased to be invited to participate in the activities of the Executive Committee one year before. This allowed me to learn the job from my predecessor, but also Continue reading

Maximize your Article Impact with Kudos: Free Webinar for Wiley Chemistry Authors

Wednesday, November 30th | 9:30 – 10:00 AM EST REGISTER NOW Register now for a 30-minute webinar on how you can increase readership and visibility for your work using Kudos. You’ll receive expert advice on the following topics: The importance and benefits of sharing your research How to use Kudos to explain, share, and measure your articles for greater impact Case studies of chemistry authors who have successfully increased readership for their articles Speakers: Paul Continue reading

New EPS Secretary

As approved by the last General Assembly (Leipzig, September 6), starting on October 1, 2016, the new Secretary of the EPS is Prof. Paula Gomes, replacing Prof. Dirk Tourwé, who has served in this capacity since 2014 until his recent retirement. Paula A. C. Gomes ( is an Associate Professor, with Habilitation in Chemistry, at the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry of the Faculty of Sciences of the University of Porto, Portugal. She graduated in Continue reading

2016 Best Paper Award Announced

Many congratulations to: Eri Hara (pictured left), Motoki Ueda (pictured right), Cheol Joo Kim, Akira Makino, Isao Hara, Eiichi Ozeki and Shunsaku Kimura For their award-winning article: Suppressive immune response of poly-(sarcosine) chains in peptide-nanosheets in contrast to polymeric micelles How can I win the PSC Best Paper Award 2017?Every research article published in Journal of Peptide Science in 2015 and 2016 will be on the shortlist for the 2017 Award. The Editors will choose Continue reading

Journal of Peptide Science app for iOS just launched!

Access content from the Journal of Peptide Science wherever you are, whenever you want. Current subscribers to Journal of Peptide Science can “pair” their device with their personal or institutional subscription to enjoy full access in this iOS edition. Download the app for free from here. Experience an entirely new browsing and reading experience: Convenient access to articles anytime, anywhere Quick navigation to any section of the app Immediate access to new content Select keywords Continue reading

The PolyPeptide Group continues to sponsor the Rudinger Award lectures

The Josef Rudinger Memorial Lecture Award is presented every two years, during the European Peptide Symposium, in commemoration of Josef Rudinger’s role in the foundation of the European Peptide Symposia and of diverse contributions he made to peptide chemistry. Potential recipients are nominated by an EPS member. Preference is given to a candidate with longstanding contributions to the field. The Scientific Advisory Committee of EPS reviews the nominations and makes a recommendation to the Executive Continue reading

EPS Miklós Bodanszky Award to be sponsored by BCN Peptides

We are glad to announce that the EPS Miklós Bodanszky Award, established by the Society in 2014, is to be sponsored by BCN Peptides. The Award, honoring a scientist who has made significant contributions to peptide-based drug research in the period of ten years after having obtained the PhD degree, will be presented for the first time to the ex-aequo winners of the first edition, Drs. Maja Köhn and Markus Muttenthaler, at the 34 European Continue reading